About Us - St Kevin's Boys' School

Go to content

Main menu:

About Us

About Us

Founded in 1976, our school caters for 350 boys. We are a catholic school serving the Kilnamanagh area of Tallaght. We share a campus with St. Kevin's Girls' School, ABACAS Special school,
St. Kevin's Family Resource Centre, and a number of pre-schools. The school has classes from Junior Infants to Sixth class.

We go about our business, we hope, in a quiet professional manner. Our aim is to do the very best we can for every child in our care, and to operate our school to the highest professional standards. We try to do this in an open, friendly way. Many visitors to our school comment on the warmth of the relationships between staff and pupils, and as principal I am very proud of this.

In many ways our school is quite traditional. We place a high value on the core subjects of English and Maths. We see it as important to push for high levels of literacy and numeracy. Important as the academic domain is, our strongest wish is to foster an interest in life and learning amongst our pupils as we promote their personal development. We aim to give them a deep sense of faith and high moral standards - we promote mutual respect, care for others, and a strong work ethic.
Our school operates in a community which supports us very well, and I am always grateful for the level of faith and trust our parents place in us to educate their children.

If you have any questions about our school please email me - there is a contact section on the front page of the website.

Thank you

James Murray

Mainstream Classroom Teachers

  •    Ms M Green - Junior Infants

  •    Ms Ms Kelleher - Senior Infants

  •    Ms D Pearson - Senior Infants

  •    Ms Ms S McCarthy - First Class

  •    Ms A Grehan - Second Class

  •    Ms M Quinn - Second Class

  •    Ms C Thornton (Ms L Dunne)- Third Class

  •     Ms N Coultry - Third Class

  •    Mr J Riddell - Fourth Class

  •    Mr D McCann - Fourth Class

  •    Mr J Gibbons - Fifth Class

  •    Mr M Regan - Sixth Class

Learning Support / Resourse Teachers

  •    Mr M MacFhlannchahda

  •    Ms J McCarthy

  •    Ms G O'Reilly (Ms D McMahon)

  •   Ms E Maher

  •   Ms A Beggan (Deputy Principal)

Special Needs Assistants

  •    Ms C O'Brien

  •    Ms I Hayes

  •    Ms A Hurley

  •    Ms G Comerford

  •    Ms L Payne

School Secretary

  • Ms M. O'Hara

School Caretaker

  • Mr T. Moore

Board of Management Members
Mr Declan Doherty  - Chairperson
Mr John Sheils -  Treasurer
Ms Aisling Beggan - Staff Representitive
Lynda Richardson - Parent Representitive
Rita Fahey - Local Community Representitive
Luke Downer - Local Community Representitive
Rachel Foran - Patron Nominee
Jame Murray - Principal, St Kevin's Boys' School

Back to content | Back to main menu