St Kevin's Boys' School

Go to content

Main menu:







Celebrating World Book Day, 8th March 2019


Just some of the colourful doors around the school, decorated in celebration of world book day 2019


'Run for Rita'
St Kevin's Boys' School is getting behind 'Run for Rita' 2019

A Kilnamanagh based charity, that supports local charitable needs.
St Kevin's Boys' and Girls' Schools will be supporting the Charity in various ways, over the coming weeks.

The
'Run for Rita' Event takes place on Saturday, 30th of March at 3pm in Tymon Park.

Everyone is invited to take part on the day - you can run, jog or walk to the finish line.

Good luck to everyone involved










What's happening in March?

  • Trochaire have asked our school to support them the Lent.  Boxes have been sent home to families.


  • Wed, 6th March: 6th class attending Everyday Engineering: sustainable living presentation


  • Thurs, 7th March: 5th Class attending Science Fair, RDS


  • Fri, 8th March: World Book Day - fun filled day,promoting reading and handwriting.  Dress as your favourite book character (whole school) & attend a mad hatters tea-party (Junior Infants - 2nd class)


  • Tues, 12th March: First Holy Communion, First Penance at St Kevin's Church,7.30pm


  • Mon, 18th March: School Closed


  • Tues, 19th March: School Closed


  • Mon, 25th March: Ceremony of Light - Confirmation Class at St Kevin's Church, 7.30pm


  • Wed, 27th March: 3rd Class Tour to Dublinia


  • Thurs, 28th March: School Play (provisional)


  • Sun, 30th March: Run for Rita, Charity Event


Activites:

  • Monday - Rugby

  • Tuesday - Swimming & Badminton

  • Wednesday - Athletics & GAA Football

  • Thursday - Drama


St Patrick's Day Closures:

The school will be closed Monday, 18th and Tuesday 19th of March.

 
Back to content | Back to main menu